Copyright Notice: Downloading and printing of these copyrighted Kingdom Kids lessons is to be solely for the use of the Chicago Church children's ministry teachers. They are not to be used for any other purpose per Discipleship Publications International.


Preteens

Year 1, Quarter 1 (FALL)

List of Materials
Unit 1EVIDENCES I (Unit-at-a-Glance)
DateLessonLesson-TextFocusLife-ApplicationScripture-Memory
Sun, 4 Sep 20221. Is There a God?Isaiah 40:12-15 Isaiah 40:21-31- Proof of God's existenceI can believe in GodIsaiah 40:26
Sun, 11 Sep 20222. How We Got the Bible2 Timothy 3:16-17 1 Peter 1:24-25 2 Peter 1:20-21- Reliability of the BibleI can believe the Bible has not changed through timePsalm 119:89
Sun, 18 Sep 20223. Our Guide To Life1 Timothy 4:16; 2 Timothy 3:16-17- The Bible is our doctrineThe Bible is my standard1 Timothy 4:16
Sun, 25 Sep 20224. Prophecies FulfilledEzekiel 26:1-2- The Bible is from GodThe Bible fits togetherIsaiah 46:10
Sun, 2 Oct 20225. Jesus is God- Matthew 16:13-16
- Hebrews 1:1-14
- Jesus is God in the fleshIf I know Jesus, then I can know GodColossians 2:9
Unit 2GUTS AND GLORY I (Unit-at-a-Glance)
DateLessonLesson-TextFocusLife-ApplicationScripture-Memory
Sun, 9 Oct 20221. Courage to Follow1 Kings 18:16-46- Conviction, courage, not dauntedStanding up for Jesus1 Kings 18:21
Sun, 16 Oct 20222. Dealing with Fear1 Kings 19:1-18- Fear
- Trusting in God
Even when afraid I can come backPhilippians 4:13
Sun, 23 Oct 20223. ConvictionJudges 4 and 5- Conviction, courage, wisdomI can hold to godly convictionsJudges 5:31
Sun, 30 Oct 20224. Against the CrowdNumbers 13 and 14- Perseverance without bitternessGod's faithfulness/ refusing to make excusesNumbers 14:24
Sun, 6 Nov 20225. Helping One Another1 Samuel 25; Romans 12:17-21- Identify how to help othersI can stay out of sinRomans 12:21
Unit 3CHARACTER (Unit-at-a-Glance)
DateLessonLesson-TextFocusLife-ApplicationScripture-Memory
Sun, 13 Nov 20221. The Humility of JesusJohn 13:1-17- Obedience to the FatherI am willing to serve and learnPhilippians 2:3-4
Sun, 20 Nov 20222. The Conviction of JesusJohn 2:12-17; Psalm 69:9- Zeal for God and his righteousnessLearn to hate sin and love peoplePsalm 69:9
Sun, 27 Nov 20223. The Joy of JesusMark 10:13-16- Warmth and friendlinessLove and faithful-ness bring joyMark 10:15