Copyright Notice: Downloading and printing of these copyrighted Kingdom Kids lessons is to be solely for the use of the Chicago Church children's ministry teachers. They are not to be used for any other purpose per Discipleship Publications International.


First And Second Grade

Year 1, Quarter 4 (SUMMER)

List of Materials
Unit 10Joshua (Unit-at-a-Glance)
DateLessonLesson-TextFocusLife-ApplicationScripture-Memory
Sun, 4 Jun 20231. Entrance into CanaanJoshua 1-4- God keeps his promisesGod wants me to be happy and will give me what I need.Joshua 1:9
Sun, 11 Jun 20232. JerichoJoshua 5:13-6:27- God is powerfulGod is bigger than my biggest problem.Ephesians 3:20
Sun, 18 Jun 20233. Achan's SinJoshua 7-8- God is not happy when I sinGod is not happy if I am lying or hiding something that I have done wrong.Proverbs 15:9
Sun, 25 Jun 20234. The Sun Stands StillJoshua 10:1-15- God is powerfulGod will help me in amazing ways.Psalm 150:2
Sun, 2 Jul 20235. ReviewHASH(0x7f880d2acbb8)-HASH(0x7f880d2a7b88)HASH(0x7f880d2a70a8)
Unit 11Young Heroes for God (Unit-at-a-Glance)
DateLessonLesson-TextFocusLife-ApplicationScripture-Memory
Sun, 9 Jul 20231. Samuel1 Samuel 1:1-3; 1 Samuel 3:10- God has a plan for meGod blesses faith, even if I am surrounded by others who do evil.1 Samuel 3:10
Sun, 16 Jul 20232. David1 Samuel 16-17- God is a fatherGod looks at my heart, not my appearance or ability.1 Samuel 16:7
Sun, 23 Jul 20233. Solomon1 Kings 3:4-15- God is givingGod gives what I ask for when I ask with a right heart.Daniel 12:3
Sun, 30 Jul 20234. RuthRuth 1-4- God has a plan for my lifeIf I trust God in all circumstances, he will bless me.Ruth 1:16
Sun, 6 Aug 20235. EstherEsther 1-10- God has a plan for my lifeGod puts me in situations where he can use me to help others.Esther 4:14
Sun, 13 Aug 20236. Josiah2 Chronicles 34-35- God gave us the BibleGod wants us to lead people to follow the Bible.Psalm 119:30
Sun, 20 Aug 20237. DanielDaniel 6- God is powerfulGod can rescue me from the most impossible situations.Daniel 6:16
Sun, 27 Aug 20238. ReviewReview- ReviewReviewReview