Copyright Notice: Downloading and printing of these copyrighted Kingdom Kids lessons is to be solely for the use of the Chicago Church children's ministry teachers. They are not to be used for any other purpose per Discipleship Publications International.


Four and Five Year Olds

Year 1, Quarter 4 (SUMMER)

List of Materials
Unit 7Giving (Unit-at-a-Glance)
DateLessonLesson-TextFocusLife-ApplicationScripture-Memory
Sun, 28 May 20231. He Shared His LunchJohn 6:1-15- sharingI will share in the moment.John 13:34
Sun, 4 Jun 20232. Feeding Five ThousandJohn 6:1-15- servingI will serve in the moment.John 13:34
Sun, 11 Jun 20233. The ParalyticMark 2:1-12- friendly
- loving others
I can love others by being friendly and helping those in need.John 13:34
Sun, 18 Jun 20234. I'm HealedMark 2:1-12- Jesus loves all peopleI care about people different than myself.Mark 10:21
Sun, 25 Jun 20235. Blind BartimaeusMark 10:46-52- listen to and love othersI listen to others.Mark 10:21
Sun, 2 Jul 20236. I Can SeeMark 10:46-52- Jesus loves all people
- compassion towards those who are different
I will have compassion on others who are different.Mark 10:21
Unit 8Miracles of Jesus (Unit-at-a-Glance)
DateLessonLesson-TextFocusLife-ApplicationScripture-Memory
Sun, 9 Jul 20231. Calming the StormMark 4:35-41- God takes care of meI am confident, happy and trusting God.Mark 4:41
Sun, 16 Jul 20232. Quiet! Be Still!Mark 4:35-41- God is powerfulI will not be afraid!Mark 4:41
Sun, 23 Jul 20233. Walking on WaterMark 6:45-51- God is powerfulGod has power over nature.Mark 4:41
Sun, 30 Jul 20234. Peter's WalkMark 6:45-51- God is powerfulGod has power over my problems!Mark 4:41
Unit 9More Heroes of Old (Unit-at-a-Glance)
DateLessonLesson-TextFocusLife-ApplicationScripture-Memory
Sun, 6 Aug 20231. Jonah Runs AwayJonah 1-2- God is happy when I obey
- God is sad when I disobey
Obedience is good.Judges 6:14
Sun, 13 Aug 20232. Jonah ObeysJonah 3- I will obey the first timeObey the first time.Judges 6:14
Sun, 20 Aug 20233. GideonJudges 6- I will do my best
- God love me
Strive for excellence and love God.Judges 6:14
Sun, 27 Aug 20234. Mighty WarriorJudges 7- God is powerfulI will stand in awe of God.Judges 6:14