Copyright Notice: Downloading and printing of these copyrighted Kingdom Kids lessons is to be solely for the use of the Chicago Church children's ministry teachers. They are not to be used for any other purpose per Discipleship Publications International.


Preteens

Year 2, Quarter 5 (FALL)

List of Materials
Unit 13GUTS & GLORY II (Unit-at-a-Glance)
DateLessonLesson-TextFocusLife-ApplicationScripture-Memory
Sun, 5 Sep 20211. Nathan: Being A Real Friend2 Samuel 11:1-12:20- Friends help us grow close to GodCorrection and repentancePsalm 139:23-24
Sun, 12 Sep 20212. Esther: Making A Difference- Esther 2-7
- Esther 4-7
- Courage
- One person can make a difference
How your life can be significant1 Timothy 4:12
Sun, 19 Sep 20213. Jeremiah: One Purpose- Jeremiah 1:1-19; 20:9
- Jeremiah 1:1-19; 20:9; James 4:4
- Overcoming excuses
- Growing in boldness
Own convictions/ you don't have to be old to be used by GodJeremiah 1:7
Sun, 26 Sep 20214. Hannah: Trusting In God- 1 Samuel 1:1-2:11
- 1 Sam 1:1-2:11; Matthew 7:7-11
- Trusting in God that he is goodGod gives good things/God is out to bless youProverbs 10:24
Sun, 10 Oct 20215G. The Woman of Noble Character (Girls)Proverbs 31:10-31- Having a heart to follow GodGet my heart involved/put convictions Into practiceProverbs 31:30
Sun, 3 Oct 20215B. David - The Man Of God (Boys)1 Samuel 16-17- Having a heart to follow GodGetting your heart involved/putting convictions Into practice1 Samuel 16:7
Unit 14FRIENDSHIP II (Unit-at-a-Glance)
DateLessonLesson-TextFocusLife-ApplicationScripture-Memory
Sun, 17 Oct 20211. Unity in Relationships- Nehemiah 1-6
- Romans 15:1-7
- Unity is vital to our purposeResolve conflictPsalm 133:1
Sun, 24 Oct 20212. Encouraging Each Other- Acts 4:32-37, 9:26-30, 11:19-30
- 1 Thessalonians 2:6-12
- Barnabas' gift for encouraging othersEncouraging othersHebrews 3:13
Sun, 31 Oct 20213. Partners in the Gospel- Philippians 1:3-6; Acts 18:1-3, 18-28; 1 Corinthians 16:19; Romans 16:3-5
- Luke 10:1-20
- Working together with one purposeWork with a partner in the gospelMark 1:17
Sun, 7 Nov 20214. Helping Each Other- Colossians 1:28-29
- Ephesians 4:11-16
- Helping others to grow in ChristSpeak the truth in loveProverbs 27:17
Unit 15THE CHARACTER OF JESUS II (Unit-at-a-Glance)
DateLessonLesson-TextFocusLife-ApplicationScripture-Memory
Sun, 14 Nov 20211. IntegrityMatthew 22:15-22- Becoming a person of integrityAct with integrityPsalm 25:21
Sun, 21 Nov 20212. Righteousness- John 8:1-11
- Luke 5:27-31, 13:10-17
- Jesus always sought to please GodDo as Jesus would doJohn 8:10-11
Sun, 28 Nov 20213. Toughness- Luke 22:39-46, Luke 22:66-23:12, Luke 23:26-47
- 1 Samuel 24:1-22
- Jesus' emotional, physical and mental strengthThese qualities gain blessings of GodLuke 22:43-44
Sun, 5 Dec 20214. Single-Mindedness- Luke 9:51-52
- Luke 9:51-62, Matthew 6:28-34
- Jesus' focus on the missionFocus brings successJohn 4:34
Sun, 12 Dec 20215. WisdomLuke 2:40-52- Growth through the scripturesUse your BibleProverbs 4:7